Review: Break Me by Tiffany Snow

Posted March 14, 2017 by Bethany in Reviews / 0 Comments

Break Me (Corrupted Hearts, #2) Review: Break Me by Tiffany Snowby Tiffany Snow
on March 14, 2017
Buy on AmazonBuy on Audible
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Suspense
Series: Corrupted Hearts #2
Source: ARC via publisher
Pages: 316

Just a few weeks ago, computer prodigy China Mack’s typical night in involved Endor Star Wars pajamas and a sensible bedtime. Now she’s dating gorgeous tech guru Jackson Cooper—one of Forbes’s Top Ten Eligible Billionaires—much to the Twitterverse’s delight.

Turns out, going from socially inept hermit to poster girl for geek chic has its challenges. China’s relationship gets even more complicated because her role heading the top-secret Vigilance program—where she’s partnered with Superman clone Clark Slattery—makes her a target. And when ruthless businessman Simon Lu plans to co-opt Vigilance software to blackmail government and military employees, he’ll need China’s cooperation—willing or otherwise.

But not every enemy is so easily identified. Some hide in plain sight, in very high places, and mistaking foe for friend could be the last mistake China ever makes…

Quick Review

This was a good sequel to the Corrupted Hearts series. I very much enjoyed where the story line went, and the characters grew on me more in this second installment.

The story fits in perfect with the real-life issues happening in the USA right now regarding spying and illegal surveillance from foreign governments.  The technology is kind of scary actually. Of course it had a Tiffany Snow spin on it by incorporating a mixture of her style of suspense and a romance.

I would have liked to have seen a little more heart squeezing tension between the characters. I always enjoy the way Tiffany writes love triangles, so stronger angst wouldn’t be opposed.

This entire book was entertaining and kept me flipping those pages on the kindle app. However, my favorite was the last few chapters. Always a fun surprise and can’t get enough.

About Tiffany Snow

I love to write and am thrilled to be a part of the Amazon Montlake family. My debut novel, NO TURNING BACK, is the first book in The Kathleen Turner Series. I write about things I love to read myself – a heroine who could be a neighbor or best friend; two men who each portray their own version of darkness and light, each vying for her affection; and a story that focuses as much on the characters as it does the suspense. NO TURNING BACK, TURN TO ME, TURNING POINT, OUT OF TURN and POINT OF NO RETURN currently comprise The Kathleen Turner Series. There is also a companion novel to NO TURNING BACK entitled TURN ON A DIME – BLANE’S TURN. TURN ON A DIME – KADE’S TURN releases August 25, 2014. My new series, The Tangled Ivy Trilogy starts with the release of IN HIS SHADOW, set to release December 16, 2014.

As for me, I’ve been reading romance novels since I was way too young to read such things, have an unhealthy obsession for all things Doctor Who, prefer Pepsi to Coke and Absolut to both, think men who drink girly cocktails are wusses, have learned to never stop believing in my beloved St. Louis Cardinals, and can recite the entire scripts of When Harry Met Sally and Apollo 13. George Washington is cool, Bon Jovi still rocks the house, and Bruce Willis is the ultimate alpha-male hero. Most of all, romance never, ever gets old.



Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge